Hilton bitcoin semminar

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


Fud VS Fomo at Athens I got to had the first note-question during the talk at the Q&A at the end. My introduction was that "I come from steemit" and it was about Dex's and bitshares in particular (this is going to probably be the year of the DEX's). I will share the video as soon as they upload it.
My overall feel is that most of the spokesman where a bit outdated and focused on the bitcoin more than they should, I had the chance to meet in person some of the gentlemen there and introduced them at steemit, for me Bitcoin is nothing more than a crypto index and for various reasons I can't expand here, this is a selfie post and not a Bitcoin analysis, the important thing is the technology of the blockchain and the opportunities opening ahead..

Stay tuned for my next post a review on the Xiaomi mi max 2 as a blogging smarthone for steemians.

Peace out.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

eiste polu wraios kurie ! ekei tha kanoume tou xronou to steemeet !

thank you brother for the information

No worries. I will be blogging about whats going on here and this was the first step for Greece towards the right direction. To start a discussion about blockchains. Political and Social networks are way slower than the blockchain. They need some time to catch up with what is really going on under the bitcoin label.

waiting for the video Upload soon mate @skapaneas

I will as soon as I get the link. or maybe another steemian will since we where 5 there today representing steemit.

Thanks for the info. Keep us updated!

Was nothing I didn't knew already just some debate of sort about the pros and cons of the bitcoin specificaly ecosystem which has stop to be of my main concern since the fork during the summer. I just hold still some I will never probably sell for sentimental reassons. Its been a long day. We had 5 steemian there today. We are everywhere.

My HS prom... at that Hilton! Enjoy the seminar!

I did was pretty fun, at least I meat with some very interesting personalities that are willing to take a look at the future. That is why I invited them to support them here on steemit.

I don't know what HS stands for but I wanna know now.

I am looking at some of the lesser known coins with small marketcaps, I am hoping that some of these might be worth a lot in maybe 5 years.

I would be curious to know if any of their devs were at the same seminar.

Thought about attending but the program didn't inspire me... Too sad to hear 5 steemians were there, would come if I knew :(
Will you be on the cryptography conference tomorrow?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41