Alts will dump like crazy when BTC correctssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

1_aT95PEyPkWKBNS6qYBxjmg.png

I was in altcoins for a couple weeks after bitcoin started rallying and after losing about 30% worth in sats I sold and got in bitcoin.

My thought was this - if bitcoin is pumping this hard and alts are 70% behind it why are the whales not buying them? When btc goes up alts go down, when btc goes down alts go down even more.

I think the whales that are pumping bitcoin will get in after the btc corrects. I think that will be the point of maximum profitability. If Bitcoin will correct $1000 let's say from 7.3k to 6.3k that would potentially smash the alts to another -30%

The last 2 days alts started to keep up with BTC so I initially thought that tides start changing for them and whales are slowly stacking - but if you look at the charts most alts have dumped again - take eth for example: it went to $203, now it dumped to $193 and it's still dumping while bitcoin is going up.

Like I said, I don't think whales are interesting in buying alts yet, not until the bitcoin correction.

I might be wrong though, so keep that in mind.

Sort:  

Congratulations @siur! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83