1469683500

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Hi kids,

I have been wanting to write a diary about how we were going to live on bitcoins.

Before I start, I want to take you guys back to NYE 2015/16. Do you guys remember watching both fireworks at Darling Harbour and at the Harbour Bridge in the middle of the road?

Well who would have guessed that it would be one of our last times together in the City. It was such a fun night, especially the bus rides. I am so sure you guys remember it.

Anyway, what I wanted you guys to know is that whenever you're feeling lonely, sad, happy, scared or just content, dad will always be there. Just keep looking up.

Some days I will be to tired or forget to write to you all but as you all know, that will unlikely happen as I am always in my office at the back, next door to the laundry. ;-D


Here goes...

Today I woke up at 4:30am at grandma and granpas' home. For a minute or two, I forgot where I was as my neck was sore from lying on that black lounge that resembled something from the time of pharaoh. 

Grandpa was getting ready for work as usual so I quietly got ready so as not to wake momo, who would be starting work very soon too. 

I drove to the caltex service station up the road to get a cup of mocha but they ran out of chocolate. I told the attendant and it seemed that he was more upset about it then me (who was still half asleep). Then I found out that the only time they can order it is only on Wednesdays'. 

hmmm, I thought, we live in 2016, in one of the most developed countries in the world, in one of the biggest oil companies in the world and they can't even get their poop together.  

....Not happy Jan!

After getting my very diluted 'mocha', I drove home. Picked up 2 plastic pallets that momo mark had delivered earlier before the snow to take to jimmy as he was asking for some.

Yesterday I went to see bill at soccer training. He was running late, I could see him drive past but because the hot wheels truck is very tinted, I don't think he saw me waving to him. 

I waited at the car park watching him while he trained then we all went home.

As school begun this morning, I had to get some bitcoins for grandma as she wanted some.

From the time to message the seller till having actual bitcoins probably took a good hr or so because I had to drive to the bank and buy some other things.

Oh, before I finish this post, that New Years Eve we went on was only possible with bitcoins, especially having to spend money on xmas pressies.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64