WHY I CHOSE BITSHARES (BTS) AS MY UNDERVALUED COIN, A GOOD BUY.?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I've been looking for the next coin to invest in and I see a lot of hype around many coins OMG, NEO, ION, LTC, PAY Etc...

But they are already quite high, what I'm looking for is a coin still under $1 but with some solid tech behind it and undervalued at current prices...

So I started looking at the coins that don't really get much hype, those coins that are under the radar... First I looked at (ARK), now I've got to say, I bought in on this coin after getting stung by jumping in on (SYNX), I lost a lot of cash on that because I twitch bought without research, gotta say that was a hard lesson learned, but a lesson learned none the less...
Anyway back to (ARK), after getting stung I bought into it at around the $0.60c mark a few weeks ago & sold out at $1 a few days ago, it took a bit of the sting out of the tail of the (SYNX) mistake.

(ARK) is still on my radar for the future, I only sold out at $1 to take some profit & I will be buying in again when the correction happens...

ark2.jpg

This is a great coin with some quite solid tech behind it, but the one thing that I think might make this coin big in the future is its smart-bridge tech which if they can pull off will make this coin very valuable in the future... The only problem I can see with ark is they are trying to do so much I wonder if they are trying to do too much...

smart bridge.jpeg

Another good thing about this coin is it's delegate voting system which can give you returns just for voting in one of the top 51 delegates... Not all but a lot of the delegates give a percentage of there profits back to the people who voted for them so by spending 1 Ark to vote and holding coins in your wallet you can see returns, which is great for long term holders...

I just wanted to give this coin a bit of a shout out because I can see this going places if they manage to pull off their plans for the future...

But on to Bitshares (BTS) & why I chose this...

bts.png

I didn't really look at (BTS) until I bought into an ICO, Cryptviser (CVCOIN) & they decided to distribute the coins via the Bitshares platform which is a decentralised exchange, which if I'm honest isn't the best looking user friendly exchange I've ever used but I think it could be going places in the future.
Another feature of the (BTS) platform is that you can create your own ICO/Coin so it simplifies creating a coin for projects (what ever they may be)...

It's still limited on the coins you can exchange but they have your classic market leaders ETH, BTC, LTC Etc... Along with STEEM, Obits and I'm sure many more will be added in the future...

So as Bitshares have their exchange & is an established coin I can't see it failing or depreciating in value...

Currently it's priced at $0.15c on bittrex but having looked at the 1 day charts it looks like it is now at the bottom of a correction and only due to rise, at it's highest it was around $0.40c which was in june. It's had a correction of about 80% and has started to move sideways now so I'm expecting it to rise any day now...

So with ICO's using this platform to not only create their coin but using this as the first trading platform to buy the new coins on before they hit the big exchanges and being at the bottom of a correction I can see this being a good investment for the future...

As with everything in the crypto world though you can never be sure how these things are gonna ride out and its all speculation...

So I would like to hear any opinions you guys have, whats coins are you backing now and why.?

Also I'd like to know your opinion on (BTS) can you see this being big in the future.?

Tell me in the comments section :)

As ever please Resteem, up-vote & subscribe for future posts & please leave me your opinions of the current market below :)

crypto.jpg

Sort:  

BTS is good choice. Especially in long investment range.

I have been watching Bitshares for a few weeks now. I totally agree with you. This coin is very undervalued and will have a nice breakout. May not happen until early 2018 but it's definitely one to get in on now. Thanks!

Yea I don't think it's gonna be to the moon straight away but seems the perfect entry point...

Good discussion point. Good to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. I strongly advice people to only buy in to cryptos that have a solid background: A solid team, product, advisors, preferably VC investors, etc. Sell all cryptos that don't have this solid background. It's a waiste of money. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com They give great insights in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and other techincal insights. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitshares#analysis To check Bitshares Analysis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69