So Your Thinking About Investing In Crypto???

in #bitcoin3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Bitcoin (BTC) is booming right now with people making massive gains, with this happening it has gathered a lot of attention from institutional investors, mainstream media & the average Jo alike.

This is great news for cryptocurrency in general as it brings a lot of new money & people wanting to invest into the cryptosphere but it also paves the way for people who don't know about crypto, exchanges, wallets etc.. To get REKT!

DON'T BE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE!

I have been Investing/Trading now since 2015, I have made mistakes but also made great returns.
With BTC/cryptocurrency in general doing so well a lot people are wanting to invest but don't know how to. Time & time again I'm getting people literally trying to throw money at me saying please invest it for me... Mistake #1

If you want to invest your hard earned cash in crypto don't throw it at the first person you come across who says they know what they're doing. Unless they are well seasoned crypto traders who have been in the market for a while and really know what they're doing, chances are you could get REKT.

The point of cryptocurrency (in my opinion) is it paves the way for financial independence, if you're giving your money to someone else to invest for you, all the time they have your cash it's not yours & what's to stop them at any moment running off with your hard earned cash never to be seen again?

I personally know people who have done this & needless to say they got burned!

So if I don't know how to invest myself & I shouldn't give anyone else my money how am I going to get in on the action? I hear you ask.

Well lucky for you that's exactly what this blog is going to be about...

I'm not going to ask you for any money or try and sell you anything, I'm not going to shill coins in the hope that the people who read this are going to pump my bags, I'm not even going to say at any point what I invest in myself.

What I am going to do is teach those who want to get going in the crypto market how to do it themselves.

In the coming weeks as/when I get the chance I'm going to cover everything you need to know on how to get started. Don't worry about the FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out) because the crypto is still in its infancy & there will be plenty of time to make money. All you need to do is educate yourself, have a strategy then put that into action.

So if you want to invest NOW NOW NOW but don't know what you're doing the best thing you can do is put aside any spare cash you have (Only what you can afford to lose) & begin saving for the time when you are educated enough to start investing for yourself.

I understand that a lot of people work and don't have all the time in the world to learn about what seems now like a load of jargon, but if you stick with me & just put a little time aside when you can, it could be the difference between 'working for the man' for the rest of your life or achieving financial independence.

As I said I am never going to ask you for any money...

All I ask is that you put in the time, a bit of effort & learn how to invest for yourself from an educated viewpoint. This in itself will benefit the crypto market as a whole. The more people that understand the cryptosphere & are educated about it, the more it will be adopted which will benefit everyone involved.

The first thing I will be covering in my next post will be security, scammers & wallets...

So sit back, forget about the FOMO & just feel comfortable in the knowledge that your journey to financial independence is about to begin!

I am not a financial adviser & as I said, in the future of this blog I am never going to advise what you should be investing in or shill any coins.. That is going to be for you to decide!

Well I hope you enjoyed the this little introduction & be sure to upvote, resteem & follow for future posts :)

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52