You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Take A Bow...But Maybe Also Take A Break.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great post! I don't even know where to begin to respond.

A 50% selloff would still leave Bitcoin at $2K, still a handsome reward for an investment vehicle that did not exist 10 years ago.

A 50% selloff would probably send these new crypto snowflakes into a suicidal depression spiral. They have no idea how market's work. Most of them were probably in grade school during the dot-com crash of 2000.

I've seen calls for Bitcoin $50K, $500K and $1M. Today's crypto toddlers probably expect those kind of results in a year or two.

They are in for a rude awakening.

Sort:  

well said. I believe in the asset (and higher prices in the future), but like you imply, markets work in a certain way. when they correct it can be brutal. yeah, I smell another dot-com crash. the current pattern on bitcoin is telling me we will see at least a 67% crash. crypto toddlers :) ...funny

Interesting... I'm curious, how far off would you estimate that crash is?

it is all speculation. however, if we get that crash , it might not be very far off. I would think that bitcoin could fall crash over the coming month or so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47