You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is BTC Safe from 'Overprinting'

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think these are valid questions and ones we have all asked ourselves from time to time... or constantly, in my case lol.

The issues plaguing BTC (slow times, large transaction fees, differing opinions on how to handle the first two) are normal and to be expected in an decentralised ecosystem and it leads me to one of the most important things I have learnt in cryptocurrency. DON'T MARRY A COIN!

  1. BTC is still scarce however the markets gets to decide which path is the correct one. There is a lot of greed and uncertainty in the market at the moment.

  2. No, personally I don't. The market will decide and using your example in the Dec snapshot above, it is such a small timescale. BTC through all it's forks has still managed huge gains that has exceeded even the most bullish of commentators

  3. Sure it is but then I don't think it would be a decentralised one. I would argue that STEEM is one such and there are many more.

In term of BTC price today, I think there a lot of contributing factors. Forks being one, yes, but not the only. It was overdue for a correction just on the massive bull run it had and not to mention CME etc.

Sort:  

Great reply and good advice. I think I'm married to BTC lol. What is CME?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52