You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edgecoin builds partnership with Origin!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I really like the idea of the origin protocol. But I have one fundamental question. How are the developers paid? Ok in the beginning you can make an ICO and raise some money to build a first version. But how are the devs still willing to add new features to the platform. I see the point that the value of their token rises if the plattform attracts more people. But I don‘t see that as a long term sustainable business plan. Or can you explain me how it should work? Wouldn‘t it be easier to have a 5% fee on each booking which is then spread among all token holders and the devs initially allocate for example 20% of all tokens?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44