You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This Bitcoin Run Different From Runs In The Past? Is it Time To Consider Taking Some Profits?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Other cryptocurrencies have much better networks and confirmation times

This.

I never knew other cryptos had major advantages over bitcoin until a couple of months ago. I think Bitcoin had the first-mover advantage.

Now we have so many coins... just blows me away! This year is my year of investment into cryptos and less into mutual funds.

Also love this image:

Hope no one eats me! :P

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, and yeah I really see Bitcoins technical capabilities as the factor of its eventual decline.

Can you also share your thoughts on EOS? Given that it fixes, from what I read, the problems of ETH!

I think it will be huge. Then again, I am new to this.

I am extremely excited about EOS, but I have found nearly no information on it when I have searched outside of Steemit. Dan, who in case you don't know was used to be the CTO of steemit and from what I understand built much of the site, is a true genius when it comes to the setup of blockchain networks.
I have very high hopes for the project because 1. I believe that smart contract platforms have some of the greatest potential of all cryptocurrency projects because they are extremely flexible and can be used for so many different tasks.

  1. I also think that Dan will create a platform which has speeds similar to Steem and Bitshares, which are some of the best in the whole market. I see huge potential for the project and I am eager to learn more about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68