Siacoin is 'Temporarily' Unavailable Everywhere

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So here's the deal...

At the start of this month (December 2017) I bought 20,000 #Siacoin for less than a penny each and have been holding them in my Sia Wallet ever since. As of today, the price has doubled to just over $0.02 and so I wanted to buy another batch. This is where the problems begin.

siaunavaojdak.png

I originally converted from #ETH using Shapeshift but since then SC has been listed as 'Temporarily Unavailable' on their site. The same is true on Bittrex, Poloniex and HitBTC. I heard about a disagreement between the Sia Devs and Poloniex earlier this month that caused a brief shutdown on their exchange but according to the internet it was quickly resolved and they were re-listed soon after.

It appears this problem began soon after the hard fork at block 135,000. Is this normal with other coins or has something gone wrong? Does anyone have any information regarding when this will be resolved? I'm happy to HODL for now while the price is still relatively low but would like the security of knowing that I can buy and sell whenever I choose and not be stuck if/when the value moons.

Stop me if I'm being moronic but all I want to do is buy more coins. That shouldn't be this hard and it's kind of putting me off since I assume it's going to be just as difficult to sell them later when the volume is higher and there's more stress on the network.

Oh yeah, I'm in the UK so it's already stupidly hard to buy some #altcoins and any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Sort:  

Same problem here, I can't do anything with them on HitBTC

Grab a paddle, it looks like we're in the same boat. The worst part is, I genuinely believe in this coin and want to support the devs (and make money) but whatever's causing low liquidity on these exchanges is making it hard to keep the faith. Hopefully this gets figured out soon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63