Sort:  

I think Ethereum is a good choice, but I might recommend ethOS as your OS. It's super simple since all the configuration is already taken care of for you. You basically just have to assemble your miner and turn it on. Here is the official ethOS quickstart guide as well that covers most everything you need to know.

Thanks, I had already started to install Fedora, it didnt turn out well, although I will leave that for an upcoming post! I have now an OS that I am happy is as good as it can be.

You don't have to pay for ethos . Just go free with any linux OS you want and mine what you want . Bitcointalk is a great forum for taking advices .

Thanks, so do you have to pay for ethos?

I think ethos is not open source . It is based on a linux distro as far as i know. Why pay for something like this you don't need to .
If you know linux commands then it will be a piece of cake for u .
Watch some youtube tutorials and read some articles on bitcointalk .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54