Bitcoin Fork - Thoughts?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I love analogies.

Right now there is a lot of buzz around the Bitcoin Fork. However, I don't think a lot of people really understand it. So I was thinking about simple analogies in a ELI5 (Explain Like I'm 5) manner.

The Super Deluxe Video on explaining Blockchain was one of the best I've ever saw. If you haven't watched, I highly reccommend:
https://www.facebook.com/superdeluxevideo/videos/484244405253448/

So to pay homage, I decided on the Bitcoin Fork analogy using steak:
Bitcoin Fork.png

My plan is to go into Mixed Reality (see my other Virtual Reality posts) with a giant fork my size and have one GIANT BITCOIN STEAK. One too big to be consumed in a couple of bits so it take a long time to consume. (Too big and thus transactions that took long) Then I take the giant fork and place it on the Steak to slice it into two smaller bites so its easier to consume and faster.

Is this too simple of an analogy? Would you even find it funny?

I’m down to do it but I rather have people in the community give me feedback on it to make sure I am representing one of the Forks right. Thoughts?

Sort:  

@czechglobalhosts What are your thoughts?

Congratulations @shu4n6! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @shu4n6! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @shu4n6! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shu4n6! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63