Getting My 82 Year Old Mama Into Cryptos!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

IMG_0182.JPG

So, most people (especially younger people) have a perception that older folks are a little backwards when it comes to modern technology, the workings of smart phones, computers, and the like. For myself, I am in my mid-fifties, I guess considered
'' old" by you twenty-something's out there... however, I have always been a gadget freak, and early adopter of technology. For example , I got my first Apple computer around 1982, wish I still had that sucker, I am sure it would be worth some bucks today! And yes, I still have an @aol.com e-mail address, which I have had since the inception of aol, so laugh at me all you want!

 Anyway, to return to the point of the story. I have been preaching the crypto song to family and friends for years now. No one has been listening, up until now, finally the light is dawning for some, but sadly still not for others, that the future of "money" is already here! After sitting and considering her options, I helped my Mom set up her first account for trading cryptos , and she is anxiously awaiting her verification. Of course she knows to not place anything that she cannot afford to lose into her cryptos, and I assume that  I will actually perform her transactions, but still it's exciting. Can you all foresee the time when even our grand-mothers buy and sell with cryptos?!! What a summer we are going to have , watching the value of our investments go ballistic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43