$3 To $30,000: Indian American Siblings' Crypto Story. They Are 14 And 9

in #bitcoin3 years ago

Just seven months back, two young Indian American siblings started mining cryptocurrency as a hobby. Today, 14-year-old Ishan and nine-year-old Aanya have set a goal to fund their college education with their earnings - about $30,000 a month.

indianshib.jpg

How were they introduced to the idea? As they speak to a reporter Ishan recalls, "In February, I heard about bitcoin and cryptocurrency spiking up. I really wanted to invest in some... but I didn't have enough money to buy. So instead of buying full, I decided to just buy the equipment and earn it instead. And now (after having come this far), I am very proud of it."

Speaking about what got her fascinated, nine-year-old Aanya says, "We both came up with the idea together. When he thought of it, I was really interested. I helped my brother mine and buy the equipment."

Cryptocurrency mining is no child's play, it is often said. Was it intimidating for the two of them? No, says Ishan. "Actually, if you were to really learn about mining, see a lot of YouTube tutorials, just read some articles. That's how I started. You need a graphics cards, software for those who find numbers difficult."

Simplifying it further, he says, "Cryptocurrency is just like any other form of currency... it works like dollar. You can use it to buy stuff and it works the exact same way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90