How my friend blow up 400 bitcoins

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

It was probably mid of 2010 to end of 2010. As computer nerds, Me and my friend always curious about new "Techy" stuff. But i gotta admit we were young and very dumb. As someone who thought to be a millionaire by clicking advertisements , you got the idea. One day my friend came to me with a new kind of a gambling website. his own words "Dude i found a crazy site if you win they pay you with internet coins" . Internet coins ? okay what sorcery is this? . i replied to him "do you mean like chips?" . i thought he probably mistaken gambling chips for internet coin. He said "No that's internet coins they call em bitcoins" . So i ask okay how much do you earn from it and his reply was if you watch a video you get 1 coin for free. So i was interested because you know. We were kids and any kind of earning was a big deal for us.

I registered to the site but it was "meh" for me. boring advertisements and playing some "flash darts" for shitty coins. oh i forgot to mention. the coin worth at that time was around 0.09$ and you were not allowed to withdraw till you find enough coins to made up 10$. and or me that was a long shot and "GTA San Andreas" was more tempting than that.

One day my friend again called me back with very exiting face. Turn out he won a jackpot in one of these games and won 400 coins. Even though i was not interested in earning them , i was certainly interested in listening to his story. He was proud of his achievements. He told me he gonna earn big. he gonna use these coins to play more games and earn lot of coins so that he could buy a new graphic card for his pc.

Later we both forget about the bitcoin story and after sometime when we came back to this "internet coin" topic. turn out to be my friend was a pretty bad gambler and lose all his 400 coins to flash games. As a boys who caught to lot of CPC scams. we just let out a bitter sigh and move on because . even it was 400 coins still one just worth 0.09$ .

And today my dear readers, MY FRIEND IS VOMITING BLOOD. Well . he certainly was not one of the smarter kids but more of a curious kid. so can't blame both us for not collecting so called "bitcoins" these days because we were not matured enough to think about earning money and predict future.

Still when we get together we talk about this sad but funny story and amaze all my new friends with these days our stupidity. Let me know in the comments if you guys also lucky enough to earn bit coins but unlucky enough to lose them.

image credit goes to -https://pixabay.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56