he under water mounds the palm trees created really upped the pool game... after a few mai tais those mounds were gold.Great shot. What are your thoughts on PV in general?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

By far the view the room. We had a jacuzzi on our balcony and the biggest decision we routinely had to make was jacuzzi vs. pool.

Secondly, the pool. The under water mounds the palm trees created really upped the pool game... after a few mai tais those mounds were gold.Great shot. What are your thoughts on PV in general?

Was thinking of going in Dec but opted for Puerto Plata, DR.

I was thinking about Puerto Plata but went to PVR instead.

(POP is a redeye and a 4-hour layover for me; PVR is a nonstop)

I think the water is a little cooler near Puerto Vallarta compared with Puerto Plata?

Almost all the tourists in PVR are North Americans with some from other cities in Mexico. More Europeans go to POP.

I went on a walk to an overlook in the hills, organized on Tripadvisor. Out of the 20 or so of us, I was the only American; the rest were Canadian.

I really liked it there. I felt very safe the entire time and everyone was really nice outside of the hotel.

However there was a crocodile on the Marina pathway which scared the shit out of me... but hey, it’s Mexico.

I went to Puerto Vallarta this time last year. Stayed in a hostel and had a great time. It was relaxed and not too crowded.Did you book a flight/hotel package or separately? How did you end up picking this particular hotel?
Absolutely yes! Also there’s an amazing restaurant called cafe des artistes, fed check it out.

Don’t get ripped off on the cab ride to and from Sayulita! Do your research, ask the hotel concierge what the price should be.

I think for the open water cert they make you go out to a quarry in Kankakee. Super lame.

You can do the class/book/pool portion here at NEIU and then finish the open water portion elsewhere, like in Roatan or wherever. The dive shop gives a pretty good discount if you do it this way, so you don't end up paying too much more than doing it all abroad, plus you save some time.

Eh anywhere from $1400-2000. I'm picky and would like to not have to pay for a carry on and I also want to pick my seat if I'm sitting in the same chair for 18 hours. I'm looking anywhere from March, June, October, February. Just trying to get an idea. Probably about 2 years out right now.

Yeah that sounds about right. Luckily Australia is not high on my list, BUT if for some reason I ever win some sort of "free airfare to anywhere on Earth" prize, Australia would be a very real consideration, if only to avoid ever having to pay that high price out of pocket.

Luckily O'Hare seems to have some of the most reasonable flight prices to many other locations. (Incidentally, I literally just left O'Hare about 60 seconds ago.)

My aunt and uncle went about a year and a half ago and did 3 weeks in Australia and New Zealand. I'd love to do that but they're retired and rich and I'm in debt (1 more month of student loans and then I'm freeeee!!!) and don't have unlimited vacation time haha. Welcome back to the tundra. You missed our one day of sunny bliss on Sunday.

Oh man, I've been bound and determined to pay them off before my 31st birthday so I'm just going to snake by with a month to spare. I guess I have to start thinking about more adult things after I do that though like upping my retirement savings and start thinking about paying a condo...ugh.

I've got a few years to go. That's all I care to say about that.

Incidentally, I just bought a condo a couple more than months ago. So far I have found homeownership to be dumb and overrated. I miss renting.

I remember your post about that. I know I'm going to have such a hard time giving up "hi, main office, can you fix my toilet?" and they are up there 10 minutes later tools in hand. My building is so awesome and cheap...

Approximately 30 seconds ago I was googling The distance between various Alaskan national parks. I'm trying to see if there would be a cohesive way to see at least two of them and maybe even three in a two week period. The distances.... aren't small...

Not so long before that I was looking into Ireland or Norway two week itineraries.

Pretty much every question that gets asked on /r/travel.

I once recommended a brunch spot in Paris, and the OP took my advice and thanked me after dining there. I've never been to the restaurant, my recommendation was based solely on Yelp reviews.

Do Chinese citizens need visas to go to Hong Kong?"

I google a lot of things in relationship to /r/travel posts, but this was actually the last thing I googled – and it wasn't related to someone else's travel. I'm planning to travel via Hong Kong with my partner (who is Chinese) and just wanted to double-check that it wasn't going to be an issue.

Not the first time I searched this issue, but didn't want any surprises like the ones we often see here.

I just realized I may have misunderstood the "just for the fun of it" in the title.

I took that to mean, you were asking this question just for the fun of it, since you were bored. But now I'm thinking you were asking what question did we google just for the fun of it. So my answer is not applicable because it serves a real purpose and wasn't really just for the fun of it.

The last travel related thing I googled was the Wikivoyage article for Paramaribo. I have no plans to go to Suriname in the near future, but I'll likely spend five months in the Netherlands later this year, and that search came from reading the destinations from Schiphol. If Google Maps counts, the last thing I've checked out is the Zona Sul in Rio de Janeiro after a bossa nova binge last night.

If we go strictly by "just for the fun of it", I made some searches for flights to certain Pacific island nations (namely Palau, Kiribati and Tuvalu). I found the amount of flights to Funafuti (the airport code is FUN) surprisingly high.

I have been researching semi-random spots in the outer reaches of Italy's boot.

I am flying into/out of Naples in a month, and am trying to build out my plans.

I am definitely
Redoing some parts of Naples
Paestum
Amalfi

But haven't determined how far beyond that I go.

I try to have a bit of a theme to my trips, so I tend to think I am staying south. On the other hand, I haven't been in Rome in forever, and that is a 70minute high speed train from Napoli.

Oh ya, those are the kind of fares you have to jump on. I had my Iceland flight picked out for 4 months. Tracked it once a week. The week I finally went to book, up $300. Ugh. Ended up having to change my travel dates to get it back down a bit. There was literally no reason I was waiting to book, I have no excuse. Where was the Florence flight from?
Prices from Seattle to Istanbul.
The distinguished gentleman from Kentucky read it (and voted against it). That's why I stand with Rand.
There is some small possibility that I will 1) have left my job, 2) have a little time off, 3) have lined up the next job and 4) have received a signing bonus (to pay for some of the trip).

Plus, a YouTube series on WW1, the Great War series, is having a meet-up in Istanbul.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72