You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin reached $2300! How high can it go?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You said you're staying in the market. Are you staying in 100% for now? I'm selling a significant portion of my stake and planning to buy back in after it crashes.

Sort:  

I do think there is still much energy in this run, so I am not ready to sell yet. I think it might be a good idea to liquidate some winnings at this point. For me personally that does not make sense because of taxes (I live in the US ). I need a crash beyond 50% for it to make sense for me. So in generally i need to be very sure that its over before i want to sell. A different tax situation would make me have a different strategy also.

But I am planning to take some profits a bit later or when the trend is over. I just don't think we are there yet, even though i'm convinced we are in a bubble.

Does this make sense? I did sell 10% when eth was at 70-75 already. That has cost me a lot. But eventually u have to take some profits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79