OUR BITCOIN JOURNEY

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-2302698_640.jpg

2013 - Gerry told me to look into buying bitcoin but I ignored the idea.

April 2017 - My son introduced us to Ethereum.

April 2017 - Started my research initially on Ethereum then Bitcoin. Online, YouTube and books.
Check out YouTube Videos that help me understand what bitcoin was. At my website sharondelesyabut I had organized most YouTube videos.

April 2017 - I opened accounts with Coinbase and Gemini. I prefer Gemini, Coinbase was not able to handle the massive activity on their site on May 25, 2019 when people were panic buying, but Gemini did I tried it myself. It takes a couple of weeks for your account to get validated on both sites. It took a while for my first wire to reach my account in Gemini but after my first everything went smooth. Wire with my bank.

April 2017 - I bought my shares of Ethereum.
May 2017 - Gerry bought his first bitcoin.
May 2017 - I followed, didn't wanna be left behind. BTC @ $1.6k
May 25 2017 - Experiencing our first - parabolic rise of bitcoin. Bitcoin reach all time high of $2,805 @ Coinbase

May 27, 2017 - Experiencing our first - bitcoin collapsing in value ⇩ $1,855.83 @ coinmarket.cap. 6am as I woke up and Gerry getting ready for work screamed bitcoin's down in the 1900's, so I run to my computer and bought some more... crazy Huh. At least this made me feel better since I had bought some when it was $2.4k.

Please visit my site for most YouTube videos that have guided us into investing in Bitcoin. The books I'm reading:
The Internet of Money
The Bitcoin Guidebook
Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) 1st Edition
Digital Gold: Bitcoin and the Inside Story of the Misfits and Millionaires Trying to Reinvent Money
Order all three at Amazon

Thank you to Pixabay for the free photos on my site.

Thank You.

Sort:  

I love hearing the same mantra..
Such and such coin crashed, soI bought more!
I hope to get coining soon.
Thanks for your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69