How I Did Not Panic Sell My Bitcoin and Ethereum When They Started Falling Part 2

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

LV 2.jpg= bitcoin 3.jpg
We just started investing in bitcoin in April 2017 (In 2013 Gerry told me to get some bitcoin but I just ignored him). My son convinced me to check out Ethereum. Every single day he would call and text me articles and "bug" me to invest in it. But while I was doing my homework I ended up investing in bitcoin. I felt more comfortable with bitcoin, I think it's less riskier. I bought a few Ethereum only to have some participation but I'm long on Bitcoin.
So I started talking about Bitcoin/bitcoin to my friends and family or should I say advocating to them to get even just 1 bitcoin. I've been telling them just think of it as though you're shopping for one Louis Vuitton and I know most of them have quiet a few, and your LV after a few years, gets old and you just give it away, or donated it and or whatever.
I've done my homework and am still reading and I've already moved our BTC to our Trezor and so with some of our Ethereum.
We slowly acquired BTC going up which we started around $1.5k, $1.6k, $1.8k $1.9k & till $2.4k and going down $2.2k, $1.9k. It was funny when I woke up Saturday morning at around 6am, while Gerry was getting ready for work screamed "OMG BTC is down $1.9k " so I run to my computer and was able to get some more at that price, Crazy Huh!. Honestly it made me feel better when it started to going up. Wow just too much craze, we're not gamblers, mind you, but it felt like we're in a stupid game only that it involves our savings. Duh!

Crazy Thoughts:

  • There are 3.1 million Registered Nurses in the US alone, if one nurse gets one bitcoin that would pretty much stabilize bitcoin
  • 19,380,000 nurses worldwide (2011) and if all these nurses buy a quarter of a bitcoin at current price, about $550 with bitcoin at $2200, same thing it would stabilize bitcoin.
  • one cancelled vacation = one bitcoin = comfortable retirement "I wish"
  • one, two or three cancelled shopping sacrifice = one bitcoin = retiring early "I wish"

Thanks so much for reading, and for your upvotes .

Check out this cool site http://fiatleak.com/ you will see the movement of bitcoin worldwide.

Sort:  

Good points in this post. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. There's a lot of exchanges out there. I found that coinmarketcap.com gives quite a decent overview. Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis For the Ethereum Investment and research analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72