You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real reason Bitcoin's price is falling: Coinbase pegged Bitcoin's price to Bitcoin Cash !!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thank you for this post! I made a mistake, even after researching the prediction analysis of the BCH increase. On the day of the BCH hard fork (?), I actually sent a deposit to Coinbase, thinking it was a wise decision. There was a $31+ fee charged, and if I transfer it to anywhere, it will be another fee accessed of the same+- (Yesterday's fee amount. Which it will basically leave nothing from the deposit.

My attentions were to have it deposited in my BCH wallet, but the vendor could only send it to my BTC wallet. I am confused and do not know what to do. I feel that I will make another mistake, and basically came to the conclusion to leave it as is, or sell it real soon before my balance depletes more. And, with hopes of a u-turn happening soon.

Is there a particular exchange platform that you recommend?

I have enjoyed reading your post. You definitely have my up-vote, and another follower.

Sort:  

Hi @share4angels, thank you for your comment and I'm sorry to hear you are having this problem. It's very confusing times on Coinbase right now. You can keep an eye on BCH related updates on Coinbase here : https://status.gdax.com/incidents/51pnkvm843hq

You asked a good question. There are many new exchange projects coming out soon. I support Mothership, the Estonian ICO startup for a crypto exchange. I hope they do well and knowing Estonians, they are quite tech savvy, so I believe they will come out with a great product. It would be tied with the e-Residency system of the country and become the gateway to the EU.

Out of the exchanges right now, I like KuCoin. Small and up and coming, and they handled the Confido exit scam very sincerely. They don't do cash deposits though. For cash deposits, I would suggest localbitcoins, they operate globally and use Escrow to secure your funds while you wait for your BTC

Thank you for your upvote and follow (although I think the upvote didnt come through)

Thank you so much for your reply and information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68