You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Bitcoin Maximalism

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Well, definitely not Bobby Lee at least. He has hardened into a BTC maximalist to the core. I kind of vacillate back and forth. I used to think Ethereum was the only truly useful blockchain. I mean, bitcoin is just currency, right!?

But I slowly came around to realizing how great a Proof of Work chain is in terms of promoting security, transparency, and decentralization in general. In fact, my two favorite projects right now both involve Bitcoin - Elastos and Ravencoin.

But I still believe that the best use cases to come for blockchain will be from the pool of projects that come from the broad definition of blockchain - health care, supply chain, asset management, voting, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58