Bitcoin Cash Is Doing Shit And You Can Too!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I’m not a big BitcoinCash (BCH) fan.

But I don’t hate it either. Although a friend and I did perform a little experiment the other day...

We sent Litecoin (LTC) and BCH at the exact same time... and the BCH arrived 34 minutes after the LTC did... 😭😭😭 so that has me feeling a little more bearish on Roger Ver’s shill project.

And of course it has more than doubled in the past ten days because, well, you know, crypto! Woo-hoo! It doesn't have to make any sense. It just has to MOON!

But maybe there is a reason for all this action besides the fact that Jolly Roger is swapping out his BTC for BCH by the millions. I’m not a Bitcoin Maximalist by any means. I mean, don’t get me wrong, Bitcoin is cool AF but third-generation blockchain networks like Aion, Wanchain, Cardano etc. are just capable of so much more...

Like Twitter-esque social networks on the blockchain.

That’s why I was like, “Looky here!” when I read about Memo.cash, the most recent project on the BCH network. You can read about it here and here, which is where I also got the trippy horse image.

It’s basically a primitive twitter Dapp, but with all your little musings and observations recorded for time immemorial on every BCH node that there is and ever will be.

Now whether or not that is actually a good thing is beside the point. The takeaway is that

NOW WE CAN DO SHIT LIKE THIS

And it’s fucking amazing!
So let's get the fuck out there and

Like Jimmy O. Yang’s character writes on episode 4 of the most recent season of Silicon Valley:

“I went to China to do New New Internet.”

That’s totally something you can do now.

Like for realz.

Sort:  

You got a 8.84% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shanghaipreneur!

You have been tagged @steembloggers 30 day tag challenge.

You got a 3.35% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @shanghaipreneur!

You got a 6.70% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @shanghaipreneur!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44