You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Revised Target $13,343

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have a question. First, I have to admit that I haven't kept up on your videos, so I probably missed you talking about this, but I haven't seen it mentioned in the blog. You said in an earlier video that you sold your BTC when it was somewhere around $7,000, and you were happy and humbly taking your profits. Did you get back in once the projections changed? If not, at what price will you buy back in? Thanks for answering, and thanks for all the info you provide us.

Sort:  

No I did not. The Altcoin species said no
But rather buy more alts

Is that being wushu washy? No
One of the most important lessons learned has been to always know that analysis can change and to change with.

Great question! 👏

I sold before the BCH crisis and got back in at 6600, I got out a few times since then and back in again, always get out when a major retrace is likely and back in when it's less likely, I would expect Haejin to do the same. It may cost you an hour at an exchange but it may be worth it... what happened to me is that I missed out on BTC growth amounting ti about $500, but that's just the price of insurance.
"There will be a major correction coming," sure - but there's millions of people coming into the market these days, every day and BTC is not a bubble because the interest and market cap are growing so fast, there's institutional coming in as well, and therefore the correction is being delayed over and over again.
All the analysts have been surprised like this, Elliott Waves are about human psychology but there are a few factors momentarily influencing that psychology that are very unusual. It's a gold rush.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39