You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto or Fiat Currency: It's All About Trust

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I have written on very similar before trying to explain that very very few things we think have some intrinsic value is only have situational or subjective value, the video game Fallout uses bottle caps as currency in a post-apocalyptic world which makes no sense to us but does in a world where they become scarce.

Sort:  

Yes, perspective and experience determine meaning. I do want to add a bit to your hypothetical 'genius' search. I'm always acutely aware that I can write an essay like this, do the research and understand it, because I was given a good education. In my case, that was never guaranteed. The public library played a large part in my education and a generous scholarship covered my university expenses. These gifts changed my life. So, for me, your 'genius' search, which would open doors for many who are not geniuses (I certainly was not!)--that seems like a great thing.

Thanks for reading and commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50