You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Florida....Beach...Palm Trees, and Laws Against Bitcoin Criminals

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I agree, man this doesn't worry me for the crackdown...its the lack of them first creating laws to define Bitcoin better. I am involved actually with PIVX myself....work with them so I best keep an eye on the laws spewing out of my state or relocate lol. I do see that though, they been hard on the Dark Net here bad....probably going to crack down on sites like localbitcoin and God only knows how far. I will keep people posted as things unfold..plan to watch a lot of what these idiots start doing lol

Sort:  

I'm actually interested how they will have prove you did criminal activity with cryptocurrrency because it is anonymous, or will you have to declare your offline and online wallets and tie it with your identity.

Perhaps, the latter part of your comment may be the case and ofcourse many keep details online, like in emails etc and an offline wallet, if like a usb can be found too. Guessing because, i wonder the same things!

That I see they didn't go too deep in, so whats this mean we gotta open our activities via our personal finances if caught up with something or is there plans to engage Floridians and tax crypto to be able to track our activities? I just don't get how they feel this is going to make any dent in crime anyways....unless this is a setup to future laws coming down the line

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64