You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Florida....Beach...Palm Trees, and Laws Against Bitcoin Criminals

in #bitcoin7 years ago

That does suck, I heard about that one. Really seems we are slowly going either underground to fight the system or there is going to be a one day coming clash. I have a feeling with Florida this is going to be considered gambling lol...they always end up slapping that label on anything they can't figure out how to tax, amazed we still even have a lottery here. You can't use all exchanges? Not one is unregulated? I know New York has done that but only on key exchanges, not all of them

Sort:  

blocktrade.us is the only one that allows me to trade. I can use coinbase as a wallet and to buy but no longer poloniex which I liked. I have btc on paper wallets but I'm wondering is the us government going to make that illegal? I'm not trying to go to prison.

I know, no one needs or deserves prison time for simply trading a good they feel value for and likewise if they trade it to someone and both parties agree. This stuff is seriously getting out of line, especially with how they have you virtually blocked from usage with your finances in your own state. I say it like this, in simple terms...when kids used to trade baseball cards did the Government ever come down on them, no as kids we traded, even sometimes sold these things and if you held them all these years and have a really rare one you might be selling that bad boy for some serious cash, same with comic books, same with anything collectible. I view crypto on those lines and usually someone that sells a collectible rarely pays a tax but may to keep everything on the up and up but in the end criminalizing crypto is to me no different than criminalizing fair trade and barter goods average citizens do daily. Hopefully we can put a stop to this madness before it gets out of hand and prison time gets put on innocent users who do abide by the law

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55