Here is Why I Support the #NO2X Movement

in #bitcoin7 years ago

No2X.png

Haven't Us Bitcoiners Put Up With Enough This Year??

No matter what side of the Segwit2x debate you're on right now, its quite clear we are at an impasse to once again make hard decisions for the future of Bitcoin and all of cryptocurrency at this stage. 2017 has rocked out some amazing numbers to crunch for those in this game and probably will be seen in history as the embarked year that crypto was taken more serious as it always should have been.

Now we as users, miners, traders, and bag holders have to make some touch choices for the communities we have built within this crazy ecosystem we thrive. Do we sit back and be a voiceless commodity like the systems we are fighting against have been making us or do we follow in the tradition of Satoshi himself and grow the balls needed to keep Bitcoin and all of his crazy cousins in check to stay decentralized and for the people? I vote we raise hell right now and make sure whatever Segwit hard fork options that lay ahead are tackled as a community and done with ease so we can let this space grow so its around for generations to come.

New York Agreement is Hasty in My Humble Opinion

This New York Agreement that is spawning off this mad debate lately if we should go forward with SegWit2x is like a lingering noose or maybe a possible rope out of the hole, too early to tell. What I ponder lately after the stunt pulled to self create the fork that gave us Bitcoin Cash is this. Are we ready for more drama of this fashion and continue fork after fork to belittle ourselves to the outside systems ready to pounce on any form of weak link in the chain? Bitcoin Cash is here, that is said and done and I am all happy for those who mine and play with it, I am not one of those guys but hey its the freedom of a decentralized system for those to uphold whatever chains they want to back.

My concerns are this, okay we forked and finally we got Segwit activated but is November a realistic time frame to call this tried and tested enough to go forth on yet another risky move to hard fork? I don't feel this ecosystem is prepared enough to survive any mishaps on a happen chance they come about right now. This is why I am currently on team NO2X and voicing my opinion that we might want to consider stalling off SegWit2x until our core dev team in Bitcoin is better set and prepared to give a go ahead with knowledge its the pure and right answer for all.

But What About the Miners?

Lets face it, the mining camp wants this bad...so bad I can hear them pushing on the whole community for 2X to happen now. But why the impatience from them? Wouldn't it benefit them as well to hold off and let this system grow some market strength before risking constantly forks month after month? Novemeber is still a little ways away, and I am not so stern in beliefs that someone out of the woodwork can't produce some more tested proof that SegWit2x is going to not fork our chain again but I seriously have my doubts that right now can be accomplished in the time frame they seek.

F2Pool-Image.png

With F2POOL now in the NO2X camp and many more popping up, it's clear to me everyone is too divided on this issue and if we are truly a community we probably need more time to be fair and reach a better consensus before we run off in small factions to make hard choices.

It appears as well that F2POOL is seriously taking some unneeded heat from Bitmain lately, which I think is a tragedy because I mine on F2POOL and been a long time user of their mining pool. F2POOL should get some community love for them standing up for the users, these guys have just put their neck and business on the line for their miners and users of all crypto by taking a stand. That is the kind of miner I support, one that will put what the whole of the community wants before themselves and I think that should be commended as I have in the following Tweet to them recently:

tweet.png

It was an honor to have Wang Chun of F2POOL retweet my show of support to them on his personal page. I hope more of us run to him and show him some support because he is probably taking some serious grief for backing up what the users want.

Miners got to make money to survive, trust me I know it on a small scale because I am foremost a miner myself outside of my day job at Visio and on a bigger scale I can only imagine the costs to run the show. The issue I take though is this on Segwit2x...with or without the fork I do believe they will still rake in profits by letting the chain ride out a little longer so we can all unify and agree on a final united decision on this matter. Bitcoin will still be traded like always and we can protect our baby from harms way together. So to me if you're on Segwit2x side or the NO2X side it really doesn't matter. This issue is not about sides or making entities the bad guys and certain key players the good guys. What this is, is a lack of remembering our roots that not only is this a money making venture but this is also a venture to remove the centralized control on our finances and it will only work if we keep ourselves united and strong.

The enemy is not within, its out there and its looking for that one big mistake to tear this whole ecosystem down and control it. Conspiracy theory aside we all know what other options we have left if crypto is gone and I am sorry in that system we can't even debate as a people how they create and print that money so we need to tread careful and with some compassion for the key movement this is meant to be as we make a choice on SegWit2x.

ME I VOTE NO ON SEGWIT2X FOR THE TIME BEING WITH A CLAUSE TO CHANGE MY MIND IF SOMEONE CAN SERIOUSLY PRESENT FACTUAL EVIDENCE WE AREN'T GOING TO KEEP GETTING BITCOIN CLONE FORKS POPPING UP ALL OVER THE WORLD...LOL

NO2X BECAUSE I DON'T WANT A BITCOIN JR, BITCOIN LEFT, BITCOIN RIGHT, NO I JUST WANT BITCOIN TO THRIVE SO WE KICK IT TO THE MAN THAT WE ARE EMPOWERED TO TAKE CARE OF OURSELVES TOGETHER!!

282d3287869bbc352881e41b4afaa82048421277160f9b37165ac5e76a7808bf.jpg

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty

Sort:  

Written from a miner standpoint as you are only looking to rake more profits. Would like to read other side's story as well . . . hmm biased but makes sense why you support NO2X

lol, you didn't read this did you? No context of mine in this is from a personal miner standpoint. I take no position with any mining camp and that is why I am with the NO2X position. I was meaning that the centralization from the miner side is my cause for concern and why I also commend F2Pool for being a mining company but standing for the user side of this situation to remain about users when it comes to the Segwit position. Me personally, I want to see nothing but the core of decentralization remain. If Segwit2x has that at the center I would totally support it but I just am not seeing that angle still. As a person that mines myself though, I don't just mine to rake in profits, hell I don't even make enough mining to have a say in this situation. But I am not at all about profits when it come to cryptocurrency, I am actually in this for the movement to correct the evils of the Federal Reserve system and why I support only to let the decentralized nature of crypto remain for the individuals.

centered text is terrible to read.

Sorry the centered text bugs you, first time I heard that one in over 3000+ posts of mine here....lol. But to me its not about the look of a post, its about the context. Though I really don't even bother much with Steemit anymore due to the lack of interaction from users and constant negativity between users that seems to keep growing here. I guess each to his own around here but I kind of view what Steemit was meant to be was a place to express one self with no rules....I like expressing my words via some centering I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37