Got My Bitpay Card Today!!! FINANCIAL FREEDOM FROM MY MONEY GRUBBING BANK BEGINS!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

landing-card-panel.a47986b6.png

Finally my Bitpay Card has Come Home!

Today I received my long awaited Bitpay card. The key to finally using my Bitcoins now and then to get groceries, pay some bills, and to turn my back completely on fiat. Yes you heard right...I am taking charge of my life and going 100% all in on crypto and not looking back with worries of any sort.

The US Dollar has never done me right and sure as heck no bank in my past either.

My decision to go all in took a bit of time to really wrap my head around if its truly possible to do. But I have tested the waters for a few months now and must say its clearly not only possible but more profitable to back crypto full time vs a little dabble now and then.

For those on the edge of this decision to trust in crypto, let me tell you this...test those waters...see for yourself, its getting easier and easier every week to not only survive but to also do something great for your life and others around you by taking a leap of faith on crypto.

Why did I choose Bitpay

I leaned towards the Bitpay Card for one reason only, the options in the USA is a little slim still. The fees on this bad boy seemed reasonable and to be honest almost all my online transactions seem to end up towards Bitpay with no hiccups in the past. My plan is to have a savings account in my EXODUS wallet and load my spendable income to cover bills and purchases completely through Bitpay.

Another selling point for me, seems more accepted in the USA and retailers will get to benefit from my usage in a day to day more transaction style. Trust me I am telling a lot of cashiers what I am using just to put that old crypto charm out there lol...I think using this card could generate conversations of how crypto can change the world.

TAX MAN

Bitpay does ask US citizens to provide their Social Security Number for using their card. I see this as a plus though because I been sweating a way to tactfully keep up tabs on my generated income so at the end of the year come tax season I will know what I am looking at to be a legal citizen paying the taxes on my earnings. Its a pain in the arse but we are on the edge as it is with crypto so I think its wise we keep the government happy in this area to prove we are legally using these funds. Maybe when they see they can bank they will lighten up some but I hope seriously the tax crap fades and we get a system in place that stops robbing us from the hard work we do and let us keep more of our earnings here in the USA

Anyways, I am happy about this piece of mail today, wanted to share with my crypto brothers and sisters. Hopefully it works fluent and no issues come up. In the future I will post for you guys a full review after I have used it awhile and know fully the functions are solid.

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty

Sort:  

Just used my Wirex card today for the first time on an atm.
Sure, there are charges along the way, but only a fraction of what my GF was getting screwed from her US bank.
Wirex visa can be converted to bitcoin, dollars, Euro's or sterling.
I shall be having a look at bitpay too.

I did think on WIREX and its a good one, the two between Bitpay and Wirex are so similar its really just what color card you want lol. But for the USA it seems Bitpay is our best option at the moment. I do use a vanilla card on UQUID but the constant fees for every purchase and load was nickling me down. Seems when it comes to crypto us citizens are very limited in real world usages past online shopping and why I decided on a Bitpay card. Got to have a little more freedom in the real world

Exactly why I wanted one for cash at the ATM. I'm in Portugal so want Euros. If she who must be obeyed wants a trip back to the states I can easily order her a dollar card for that.
I picked wirex just because it was on a "How to" guide I'd read on here.
And it worked!!
How bloody rare is that these days?
Glad you'res worked too!

WIREX is a sound card, most of them are its just all in the area you live. USA is a bit of a mess with Crypto, just dodgy from state to state in how they accept it and allow it but I am sure that will change. I just want to be prepared for that day lol

Well done and Congratulations on getting your bitpay visa card

Thank you, now I just need to earn a bit more to load it lol...but I am prepared for the future now. Doing a bit of rebuilding in my life but I must say I am making strides lately to obtaining personal goals weekly. Really appreciate the congrats, feels good to be in control of my own destiny again

Yes, this is an exciting road we are travelling

Really is, my Steemit Blogger Central project is booming, Slack side to it is growing and finally seeing some earnings for the efforts of being tactful with my blogging. Seems we are all in a space to grow, help each other and really prosper together. Very exciting time to be alive

ordered mine should get it some time this week

Awesome, I will test mine out sometime this afternoon at a store by us, waiting on some mining funds to come in, shoot it on there and pray it works as well as I suspect lol

That's awesome man! I'm thinking about doing the same

I figure its time to go all in and have the tools in my hands now so I can live this crypto dream. Now I just need you guys to help me become a Steemit Whale so I have something to put on it and we are great lol...jk. Really read up on these cards, fees and so on, make sure for yourself you get what you need and it will suit your current lifestyle. Bitpay seems solid in my opinion so far but I haven't spent anything yet, you just let me find out if its a tragedy and I will review about that lol

Thanks I'll do some research!

will say this, I like the setup of the wallet for Bitpay, got the desktop version and it ties to the card. Simple as funding the card in there and using it as a bitcoin wallet as well. Not as pretty as EXODUS but stable from the looks of it.

Cool! I appreciate the info

I recommend it, so far so good...worth the $10 to get the card.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $33.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for your service @screenname its awesome to see you provide this for us trying to make our way in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44