You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The next Tulip Mania or the Beginnings of Something More?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think a correction is necessary as in any market. The further the rise, the harder the fall. Blockchain technology is changing the world in many ways, but the coins have risen so fast in such a short period of time. It is a little concerning.

Sort:  

I agree. A correction, at the very least, is coming... but when?!

I know.. That is the question of the year!

A correction will come but I do still think cryptocurrencies will all be up by the end of the year, I think more and more people are starting to see the benefits of blockchains and the benefits of using cryptocurrencies, I can only see it all getting better and better, there will be drops but overall I think it's all gonna be good

That is very true. I wonder what percentage of people are invested in any cryptocurrencies at all? I wonder what percentage of those are invested in Bitcoins. I have no idea, but would venture to say that less than 5% are invested in any cryptocurrency and that 60% of those people are only in BItcoin. I could (and probably am) extremely off in these numbers. But mass adoption has not come close to taking place

You need to consider that maybe 80% people are broke and they living from paycheck to paycheck.

That is an excellent point! People can get started with just a few bucks, but so many people these days have no savings whatsoever and are deeeeeeep in debt.

Not in the slightest yet! I can't say I know a single person personally that even knows about blockchains or crypto..I've friends working in tech companies and even then haven't a clue they've heard of bitcoin but that's it! Mass adoption will come and when it does alot of us will be quite rich

That is the same response that I get from all of my friends. All of them are so focused on the stock market.. :/
I get the typical response "Don't they use those bitcoins for purchasing drugs and financing terrorism"

I don't bother with the stock market at all or forex, actually in my eyes paper money is old fashioned and on the way out, we will see cryptocurrency being adopted more and more, with japan adopting bitcoin, this year is the start of it

I have a few gold miners I pick up when they get smashed, but they have been beaten down so bad recently, cryptos would have been a much better investment

In a world where everything is going digital it only makes sense digital money is next, also a reason we need to support startups like Viva, companies that have a vision of making it mainstream and easily accessible and easy to spend, one of the biggest problems I see even on here is people trying to actually spend their steem, converting crypto to cash is still too technical a thing for the average Joe but if you could just have a debit card like Viva plans to do that is linked to your crypto account making it simple and easy to spend is the next step to mass adoption

Did you purchase one of the crowns from Viva? I never pulled the trigger. I did not do enough DD to invest in it. The project seems very promising though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56