You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Unexpected Source of Demand for Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This sentence summed it up perfectly! "It is a shame that this is driving some of the demand for virtual currencies at the moment but it looks like this is just one more small step in the long process of eventually gaining mass and main-street adoption. "

Great article!

Sort:  

Yep, I thought that was a good one myself ;) Hopefully hospitals figure out a way to beef up their security so this kind of stuff doesn't end up hurting people who are there to get treatment...

Ugh I know! Being in the healthcare technology industry it has us freaked out, but not surprised. Most of the technologies are so outdated in hospitals and other healthcare facilities

That is not what I wanted to hear... that needs to change asap.

I know.. I think many hospitals are reluctant to adapt new technology because they don't completely understand, but fail to realize the importance and improvements many of the newer technologies offer.

Yes, exactly. Plus the costs...

You are right about that..

I agree 100%. Great comment. I have added you to my following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49