This is my Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is my Bitcoin. There are many like it, but this Bitcoin is mine. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me my Bitcoin is useless. Without my Bitcoin, I am useless. I must keep my private key safe. I must keep it safe from any thief who is trying to hack me. I must block him before he hacks me. I will. My Bitcoin and I know that what counts as money is not intrinsic value, the militaries which back fiat, or the smoke they make. We know that it is subjective value that counts. We will use it.

My Bitcoin is human, even as I am human, because it is my life. Thus, I will learn it as a brother. I will learn its weaknesses, its strengths, its parts, its accessories, its blockchain and its cryptography. I will keep my wallet.dat file uncorrupted and ready, even as I am uncorrupted and ready. We will become part of each other.

Before Satoshi I swear this creed. My Bitcoin and I are the defenders of liberty. We are the masters of our enemies. We are the saviors of my life.

So be it, until victory is ours and there is no central bank.

Originally posted: https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/2901oi/joined_the_club_today_this_is_my_bitcoin_there/

Sort:  

As announced by the developer BitPico, the fork SegWit2X could well take place - after being officially canceled by the signatories of the New York Agreement.

Coinbase customers were surprised to realize that sending and receiving Bitcoins was temporarily disabled for a possible fork SegWit2x today:

The latest announcement of Coinbase abounds in the direction, and details the consequences related to a possible continuation of SegWit2x.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@tighilt/coinbase-prepares-for-a-possible-hard-fork-segwit2x-5-hours-ago

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72