Addendum to Emergency post about my crypto being stolen: it gets worsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi again,

If you did not see my previous post, about an hour and a half ago someone gained access to my coinbase account and proceeded to wipe it clean and then close my account, effectively covering their tracks. The only communication regarding this event was an email from coinbase saying my account has been terminated. I did a little post mortem and my previous estimation of my losses was optimistic at best, as I had forgotten that I had recently transferred all my bittrex btc profits into coinbase. At the moment what had been a portfolio worth 1.2 bitcoin is now worth .04 btc(all stored here on steemit of all places)... I lost 7 ethereum, and about .52 btc.. I feel physically and emotionally crushed... I have spent the better part of the last 6 months building my portfolio and really improving my situation in life, only to have it ripped away in what I think is fates idea of a dark joke. If any of you have experienced this before or have any ideas on how I can get back on my feet, I'd love some guidance at this point.

I will continue to update as I continue to try to piece together what happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60741.21
ETH 3379.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52