You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally - Coinbase About To Implement SegWit In The Next Few Weeks!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Eh, I don't trust them. They release news and implement features in the order that makes them the most money, not what is best for the platform. This is good for bitcoin, but I believe coinbase overall is bad for it. I won't shill, but I will say that their are similar services available.

Sort:  

So why is coinbase exactly a bad thing? It´s of course a company looking for profits but it´s used as the easy entry to crypto by millions.

Thanks for asking, dawg.

Bcash, the implementation of it on coinbase, was a disaster, and an embarrassment to the community as a whole.

Rather than working to bring their fees down, they implemented a new coin.
Rather than caring about the ecosystem overall, they saw weakness in the network and capitalized.
I guess I can't blame them for making money, but I want to use an exchange that is at the front of technological understanding, not coin-hype and profit.

Also, Bcrash is a scam, and I bet I don't have to tell you why I believe that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57