You Should Order Your Ledger Nano S! ~

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Summary

Quick! If you want to safely secure your bitcoins and altcoins you should consider investing/ordering/buying yourself a Ledger Nano S. I ordered mine on June 1st, 2017 and guess what? At the time of order, I was informed that it will take over a month long for it to ship. The reason why is because there are a lot of people ordering this product as time goes on, cryptocurrency is going to become more widely adopted.

Right Now As Of June 20th, 2017

  • This is insane! So I ordered my hardware wallet about two weeks ago, and it would take over a month to ship. If you were to order the Ledger Nano S now, it would take over THREE months to come.

  • These are the current list of crypto currently supported.

What I like About the Ledger Nano S

  • Safe and secure.
  • Full control of funds.
  • Private keys are never exposed unless you expose them yourself.
  • USB & user friendly (can carry on your keys).
  • Maximum security, keys are stored offline
  • If you lose your Ledger Nano S, it’s not the end of the world. You can order a new one and still have access to your funds (just remember the recovery phrase generated offline).
  • Extra security protection, transactions must be confirmed through the device.

Conclusion

If you want to safely secure your cryptocurrencies, then you may want to do yourself a favor and invest in one of these devices. It is super easy to use, safe and secure. I personally do not trust third party to hold my coins.

Authors Note: I have no affiliation with Ledger nor am I getting paid for advertising their product.

Sort:  

OMG, Thanks for sharing, I wanted to buy one as an extra to a trezor, I didn't know it would take so long! Better order it right away!

Indeed! It would be a good investment!

Use my Ledger Nano S everyday. Yes, get one. It is a great wallet. I ordered 3 more for friends and there is a 60 day waiting list!

Yes.. It's quite inevitable that more and more people will resort to hardware wallets as cryptocurrency in general will become more widely adopted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67