You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Price Watch

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Even if the world cup did drive some additional transaction volume I can't see how it would impact the price. Surely the market cap of BTC is too big to be impacted? I could see some people using it if its available and they already own btc. I can't see many new users going through all the initial hassle of learning how to buy in just so they could immediately spend it though. Am I missing something? Does coinbase Russian come with an overdraft facility or something crazy like that!

The price prediction is probably accurate but I think it's more to do with the energy building from an exended consolidation period and more general confidence in the floor. At some point the market must decide the downside risk is less than the upside potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48