You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USA to exclude crypto transactions below 200USD from taxes ?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

@kingscrown thanks for your post and for referring to the legislators.

I believe the bill you're referencing is the Virtual Current Tax Fairness Act of 2020 (Coinbase). I haven't dabbled in cryptocurrency trading yet, but I can imagine the difficulty in reporting the use of crypto in day to day operations. It's a darn frustrating scenario to have to determine appreciation or depreciation to buy their example of a cup of coffee.

The $200 limit appears low, but I guess it's better than nothing. Anyway, thanks for sharing and I look forward to your future insights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45