You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Bull Flag Fractals Everywhere!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I often don't see eye to eye with your comments (that's not a knock, just information) but what you just said is exactly what has been going through my mind. Those kiddos remind me of the kids around my town. I call them kids, but they are in their 20's and 30's. They somehow have developed the idea that they deserve something for nothing, and constantly try to tear down anything productive. They also usually don't have jobs, and scam people regularly....ie bernieflanders using tons of bots and accusing Haejin of doing that (which he isn't) and acting like it's a crime. I'm not sure who taught them these shitty ideas, but somehow they think it's "cool" to be a completely useless loser in life.

Sort:  

I'm given to being sarcastic, don't take everything I say at face value - in doubt, just take at face value what I'd like to be taken at face value ;)
I'm 35, so I have lots of acquaintances among THEM - it's a natural way to be if you grew up under the current situation, have never been challenged and are still a TV addict in our late twenties or so. So many may see this network as another SJW honeypot ;)

Thanks for the point to Minds.com - I am currently looking for a landing spot for a possible Exodus. That site looks much more refined than steemit. I will look more into their terms and how it works. Thank you.

There's lots of political controversy on minds, be prepared for that ;)
You can switch it off, though. Ask me if you have problem.

I really don't think it's their age, or what they grew up under, or even Television. I am the age that many of them are likely close to, grew up under the same system, and watch TV regularly. It's something much deeper than that I believe. It's a sense of being powerless, and falling into a dark hole of depression because of it. That is covered up with layers of substance abuse, violence, and being empowered by others going through the same thing. Misery loves company.

In my opinion, the absolute worst feeling you can experience as a human being is the feeling that something terrible is happening in your world that you just have absolutely no control over. There is no solution, there is no answer, there is no way to keep it from being the truth. That feeling causes people to sink deeper, and resort to extreme measures, no matter the cost to themselves or others in the long run. It's an very self centered view of the world. Maturity is generally what we used to call it when people got over those things and started to think of others more positively and how to solve issues rather than dwell on the things they cannot change. We are so far off the path that was laid before us that it looks to some like burning down the whole forest is the only way to see where you're going, when that really only leads to being lost in a landscape that is even more obscured by the enormous realm of nothingness.

Remarkable insight into the adolescent mind, I had started to forget about those woes (but I've always been sort of outward-oriented and found multiple ways of influencing, to a degree).
What path do you actually mean that "was laid before us" ?
I tend to see these things from a neuroanthropological viewpoint, and that's of course a bit removed from the subjective inside-out view of the average human being, though it will in the end cover up.
Maybe too late ;)

The path of the mind itself. The path of the self. To be evolutionary, to build on what we have overcome as once we were purely beast. The development of the frontal cortex as the most densely ramified organism of biology is the largest leap evolution has ever made in one short time period. If you believe that sort of thing....I mean, the same organism is the one telling us these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57