You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS) LONG TERM FORECAST...$342!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'm thinking the boom is bigger than most can imagine in the next two years.....I give it 2-5 for BTS to reach 300, EOS 300 by end of year....MAYBE early next year.
edit: I mean 2018 when I say end of year and 2019 when I say next year.....

Sort:  

wow

Haha....well don't bet the farm on my opinion....but the acceleration of the fractal structures is incredible to watch, some would say....and they do say...."IMPOSSIBLE" - even though we are watching it unfold before our very eyeballs.

Right thanks 👍🎯

This really all is so sensational. I feel so blessed to have discovered Steemit and then crypto when I did. 13 months. Wow, feels like a lifetime ago.

Get while the gettins good I always say!

Had a great conversation last night with a friend that I got into the scene. Lots of bitshares and haejin talk. I feel like we just saw a tremendous example of price driving the news, and it was helpful to talk out loud about some things. But the example was this:

This recent EOS price rise kind of bumped into some news about Bitthumb listing it for trading. Now, upon recollection, I feel like our tendency is to believe that the news of Bitthumb listing the coin came first and then there was this price run. BUT - the actuality is that Bitthumb got FOMO when EOS was surging and so they decided to list it somewhere around $7 after it had run up from sub $1 in 5 weeks or so. It's really amazing when you can be surgical and really dissect what came first. Sentiment drives price creates news. And there are big feelings around the Larimer projects these days, certainly on my end.

there is also a rumor that a gold backed bitAsset may be released on bitshares fully redeemable in ACTUAL PHYSICAL GOLD...

that would be bonkers

Hard to have perspective seeing as we are all using one of his products......but the price don't lie......Now the News, CEOs, Internet Bozos, and Banks definitely lie......the price don't lie.

Oh yeah, anyone still having trouble with BTS and Openledger, I got on the horn with an Admin yesterday and figured out why I couldn't send or withdraw with a memo included.....
https://steemit.com/bts/@scarlet7/solved-withdraw-and-send-from-bitshares-and-openledger-dex-with-a-memo

Hopefully on EOS! I recently sold some on a 300% rise then bought more in this basis!

Not long ago, there was a user floating around here that swore up down left and right that EOS COULD NOT, IS NOT ABLE TO, NEVER COULD EVER go over $3 before release......Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha - of course it will flux....but man oh man, that's good stuff right there!

I guess that fool is pretty quiet these. Days. Guess he’s still holding his waves bag. Lol

Other funny thing is, I checked out his blog, and all he talked about was EOS.....like the ONLY thing he ever posted about. Just goes to show, the fundamental angle is weak.

And he was knocking me for holding EOS.......Haha....I thought about sending him 6.50 the other day and telling him it was for him to buy 1 EOS, but there's no need for a grudge when the money speaks for itself!

Since the cryptocat is out of the bag on ethereum plus the testnet being public and future updates of ahead of schedule progress could send EOS to unpredictable highs. People are dying for a scalable solution, and if positive progress continues coming out on eos people will flood it with capital.

I feel the same about EOS and dont forget Cardano

I don't see the same traction, not in that span of time anyway. Long run, sure thing if they make it through the fall of the young cryptos.

There is a tipping point that we are almost reaching. As soon as that happens, BTS is going to skyrocket to the moon!

Agreed. There are assets being issued on DEX that aren't set for release for another 5-10 years. And they already show characteristics of being valuable.

Do you have any base for this? It's quite radical to jump from $8 to $300 in 15 days :)

Not days months. To years.

No that's my mistake....I keep thinking it's already 2018.....I meant maybe by early 2019. Sorry bout that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69