You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies Break the $200 Billion Level As Bitcoin Continues To Hit New All-Time Highs

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin is taking a hit now after touching 202 billion mcap for cryptos in total and BTC having a 62,5% market share.

I think we will see a healthy correction downwards to 7000 and then up towards 8-10,000 before the forkening, which Bitcoin core and bitcoin cash will come out stronger from and segwit2x loses.

Some claim that Segwit2x is a corporate takeover scheeme. I'm not sure, but I want core to prevail in these times, because there is too much confusion and FUD with these continious forks. Clever heads say they are good, necessary and natural evolution. That could be true, but at this point we need mainstream adaption and making things easy for mom'n pops.

We need to have consensus on Bitcoin. And people should feel safe that wherever they are holding Bitcoin, if that is exchanges, private wallets etc. We need to move forward and make this space safer and better for everyone. Stop arguing amongst ourselves, and remember who's the enemy - the governments, the banks, the corporates.

Even if there is nothing to worry about and it's all just growing pains..a lot of people are worried. And the confusion makes people sceptic and not buying. They feel safer with uncle centralized bank.

Personally I don't love the volatility in Bitcoin. I hate days like this when it's down almost 4%, and every time it's up 10% I'm afraid it's not going to last long.

In some ways I like my Botz, Robo and XLK's better..with their steady 0,1-1% daily return, which is a nice 50-60% yearly and ALOT of money. 5-600% however makes me nervous, and I'll breathe out once Bitcoin lands on a higher volume where it can't have these big swings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69