I made the shittiest trade ever yesterday. Sodled Litecoin for Altcoins

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Official_Litecoin_Logo_With_Text.png

Haha. I've been hodling Litecoin for almost a year. I've hodleded through 90$ and down to 50$ again. Yesterday I thought I was going to do a trade (something that I rarely do, and I usually advice against) to sell some of my Litecoins and buy Alt. Reason? I had a feeling Alt's were done falling. The plan was not to get out of Litecoin long term, but to sell some now, buy Alt's and then buy back the Litecoins when I get my hands on some more Fiat very soon.

Not a huge loss, because I always protect my assets. But what a idiotic trade. Litecoin is somewhat shadowed by Bitcoins awesome run today. But Litecoin is up some 17% today!

Almost all the Alt's I bought are down today

PascalCoin
Monero
Omisego
NavCoin
Vericoin

Note to self: Practice what you preach!

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

Shittrade today... hero trade tomorrow. Pascal coin looks kinda interesting. Is that a new coin in your 'arsenal' if I may ask:)

@janusface yeah. Thought it looked interesting. Not much invested though. Im very bitcoin and eth, ltc heavy :) any particular coins youre interested in atm?

Litecoin was one of my first buys before knew about cryptocurrency exchanges.
So I bought 20 coins from . . . Ebay.
Kinda funny now. Still a great buy though.

I bought litecoin when I was 80 I have faith that soon will exceed that level Litecoin is a great project. regards

Oh! Too bad. But I'm sure Litecoin will surpass $100 very soon. I just hope I'm able to buy them back before it goes to 70,80 or even 100.

I feel you mate... i also bought litecoin when It was 80$ , it was my very first investement and i did all-in in single coin. Still didnt got any return so far but i have hope that litecoin will up soon.

@scandinavianlife thanks for nice information regarding crypto i want to start trading. What is your advice for me ?
How to start ?

You want trading advice from someone who just made a terrible trade? :D

Start with Coinbase. Buy some Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ethereum.

Unless you're a day trader, always think long term. Keep your chin up, it will get better soon. As you said, the money will flow back into the Alts after the BTC hardfork. Also, no need to be sad because you almost have 1000 followers!

Bad Luck this time,
Anyway always remember this-

Yup! No biggie. Cheers :)

Did something like this recently, don't let it get you down. I was holding Monero big a while back, just before it shot from the $50 mark to $100. I literally sold all of it the day before it jumped nearly $100% for Adex which immediately tanked.

OMG will be good on rebounce, all others is not a good choise imo

thank you for share
great article
litecoin must be next time ups value

Omisego will be a solid coin to have in 2018.

I can't speak for the others, but I would definitely keep this one as most alts are down this morning due to bitcoins strength.

Great. I think so too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44