Crypto currency market touches 200 billion

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bitcoin holds a 61,5% market share, which is obviously too high. But the PRICE of Bitcoin is not too high. Which means..there will be a lot of Fiat into Alts very soon.

 

I think there also will be some value going out of Bitcoin, but not at these prices ($7300USD). Bitcoin going like this I wouldn't be surprised if Bitcoin (core/legacy) touches $8000 or even $10,000 before the fork 15-16th November. Some pullback must be expected as there will be FUD which coin will be THE coin.

I'm betting on Bitcoin Core, but I'm hodling my Segwit2x coins as well, which I will never sell. My strategy is that I'm to retarded to have a strategy, so I will hodl all fork-coins and just accept what the market decides.

I know some people argue one should chose based on belief system and ideology when it comes to Bitcoin, and one guy actually got angry at me on Facebook for not choosing side. I told him I don't have enough knowledge (which I suspect 99,999999% doesn't have at this point) and that I would never use my democratic vote voting for a political party with so little knowledge of how politics work.

Until something radical happens, and we all learn more about how BlockChain work, how Bitcoin work, I think we should focus on protecting our assets rather than political/ideological beliefs and FUD and arguing within the Bitcoin space.

Oh..and did I mention Hodl?

Have I not been saying that for all my time here on Steemit? Hodl Bitcoin. (Do your own due diligence though, and don't listen to me)

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

I totally agree with you, rational prediction.

I agree the core bitcoin is going to be The Coin
With the pace it is going up, it will not be a surprise to see bitcoin at $10000 before November 15

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @scandinavianlife
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Yes veru well said.... Alt coins may soon surge........and Yes Hodl bitcoin.
Upvoted your posted and resteemed too.

At this rate, the fork can happen faster than 15th Nov, keep an eye on the block explorer for block #494784 as the snapshot will be taken on that exact block. Like BTG, when it's predicted to happen at 25th Sep, turns out the block occurs at 23th, so stay frosty man

Well, agree with Bitcoins and because of it not sure that fiat will be flowing to alts any time soon. After all why bother if Bitcoin trade would "guarantee" 30% upside from this levels ($7kish vs $10 at fork)

The only reason the prise is rising this quickly is due to the hard ford coming soonish.

It's causing alt coins to drop (although they recovered a bit today) - now is a good time to buy alt coins :)

I would never use my democratic vote voting for a political party with so little knowledge of how politics work.

For now Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies are rising, and will continue to do so, I feel that instead of losing ground in the future, they will continue to win. Yesterday they informed that the FED will have a new president, and apparently does not oppose bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94