Bitcoin Hits $8000 and pulls back. Survey shows that investors won't sell until price near $200,000

in #bitcoin7 years ago

New survey data shows some of the factors driving investors to purchase Bitcoin.

 
Untitled design (26).png

A new report published by LendEDU asks 564 Bitcoin owners when they willsell. 40% said they bought Bitcoin because they believe it's a world changing technology.

21% said because Bitcoin is a long term store of value like gold or silver.

The average price when the Bitcoin holders would consider selling their Bitcoin? $196,165 USD.

On average, investors own just under $3,000 in Bitcoin, which makes me almost shit my pants..because I've gone so hard into Crypto currencies in comparison.

But, if people want Bitcoin to hit 200K it will hit 200K. That's the beauty of the markets. Unless we see some game changing regulations, I still believe we will see prices near $50,000 next year.

Oh, and congratulations to you all. $8012 USD on Bitfinex. I made a great trade when I sold some of my BCH at around $1300 and bought Litecoin and IOTA.

I also bought some Bitcoin gold. Not because I have so much faith in it nescesarily, but because I think we will see a pump and dump at least. So a very small percentage into Bitcoin Gold. Let's see how it turns out.

https://www.forbes.com/forbes/welcome/?toURL=https://www.forbes.com/sites/panosmourdoukoutas/2017/11/15/bitcoin-prices-could-reach-196165-79/&refURL=https://www.google.no/&referrer=https://www.google.no/
 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

Wow, that's totally nuts!

Looks like we're heading for a genuine blow-off top (intermediate term)!

It should be spectacular.

BTW, Steemit Devs are asking for our opinions and ideas for the 2018 road map.

https://steemit.com/roadmap2018/@steemitblog/steemit-roadmap-2018-community-input-requested

I came across a suggestion for the ability to categorize posts within each of our blogs. While there are many who suggest that there be a tab for the likes of resteems and Zappl, this particular suggestion was the only one I have seen to date that talks about a more comprehensive organizational solution. If you’d like to see something like this, please upvote the suggestion and pass this informational note around.

https://steemit.com/roadmap2018/@steemitblog/steemit-roadmap-2018-community-input-requested#@wadepaterson/re-steemitblog-steemit-roadmap-2018-community-input-requested-20171116t201954672z

Just below that same comment I added a couple of ideas that I haven’t yet seen put forth by anyone else. If you like those two ideas, again, please upvote the comment and alert other users you know to do the same.

Thanks a bunch!

You will be rewarded for going hard into crypto, Ripple (XRP) is also going to go up because it will be the option the banks will take. HODL!

I see ripple going up after the end of first quarter 2018.

U wanna refer to me for some points?

There is no refferal link :-)

Like a refer code I can use when makin an account

Sounds awesome, I hope I can gain any percentage of a bit coin in the future lol. But I can't buy any atm (upvote :D)

You can always get some from faucets such as freebitco.in but It won't be much.

So you mean all these people calling themselves 'investors' are really not investing that much!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60