Bitcoin enters Wall Street, and Amazon buys crypto currency domains.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

What a day it has been. I almost chocked on my coffee this morning when Bitcoin blew past $7000. I almost chocked again on my breakfast a couple of hours later as it fell like a rock to $6700, and I'm almost chocking again now as it went up again and then down again.

 

ver-economic-code-bitcoin-cash-story.jpg

The market is confused and concerned and doesn't know which direction it should go. What is Segwit2x? Will it take over Bitcoin core's throne?

There is a lot of positive news out today. Wall street started trading Bitcoin futures and Amazon buys a heap of crypto currency domains - indicating and adding to the speculation that they will start to accept Bitcoin or/and other crypto currencies as payment soon. This would of course be incredibly bullish.

Just remember..the markets are uncertain of the direction today because of a couple of things.

  1. Bitcoin has had an insane bull run lasting for one and a half month almost doubeling in value.
  2. FUD regarding Segwit2x 16th of November (or even possibly 15th)
  3. Heaps of good news (including the "bitcoin is a bubble scam" comment from yet another Wall Street douche)

I want to note that Segwit2x futures are trading at around $1000, the same as Bitcoin cash was trading at before it forked. Bitcoin core however is trading at almost $7000. Which means that the market is betting on Bitcoin core.

I feel really sorry for all of those that are selling now because some whales take millions of dollars of profit because they had a 100% run the past month.

Anyone with less than 50 Bitcoins should just hodl and wait. Bitcoin is become big, and is now bigger than 92% of all SP500 companies. But it's still 70x smaller than the gold-market.

I will of course hodl through this once again, and I will be surprised if Bitcoin in total is not over $10,000 on new years eve.

It is easy to be bitcoin-blind when you make thousands of dollars per day. We should be happy if Bitcoin slows down a little bit.

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

Yo bro, maybe try looking at the price before you eat and when you're sitting in a comfy chair -- this baby's just getting started!

Keep up the great work. I dig your take on world affairs. Cheers from Canada!

~ @thedamus

Bitcoin is too rock'n roll for me..But I can not not be involved in this shit! The only mental time off I get from Bitcoin and crypto currencies is when I go for my daily run and I force myself not to look at my cell between yoga poses in the evening..I'm so very buddah-like....

Thanks homez. I dig you too! Aye!

I've been spending btc all year and living like a ganster... now feeling stupid as one for spending so many cheap bee tee cees!!!

Ha! Thaz some funny shit!

I agree with you completely. Bitcoin is going to explode over the next few years. $10K New Year's? I have it $10K in the first quarter of 2018 so it isnt that far off form your viewpoint.

There is no reason to sell BTC unless you are a trading bouncing in and out. It would be like selling Amazon at $100 a share because it went up from $50.

Wait until Wall Street money starts rolling in...Bitcoin will absolutely explode then.

Remember Bitcoin is at $9000 as we speak :) I include all forked versions of the legacy coin. I mean, why not? If you own your private key (as we all know we should by now) you own 9000$ worth per Bitcoin you control.

I totally agree on the rest. It doesnt really matter about these forks. One of them will explode.

And in general..if you're involved in the crypto currency space right now with a diverse portfolio with lets say 10k USD..hodl for 10 years and youre a millionaire.

nice post i believe in history repeats itself, back in 2010 no body knows about facebook and twitter but once there active users grows they become viral sort of thing are now used world wide, the way bitcoin users growing i personally see 15K bitcoin in near future. thanks for sharing your thoughts, Stay awesome

I don't disagree with that! Cheers! Thanks for commenting.

Awesome post!!
I was trading bitcoin last year when it was around $400. There were many sceptics when I said it would go up to $600 last summer.
Now look at it.
Boooooooom.

I think Bitcoin is the gate that every new person has to cross before meeting altcoins so even if you are not holding Bitcoin at the moment it will benefit every cryptocurrency holder.
Can we reach 15,000$ per Bitcoin (with all the forks) before New Year's Eve?
I would say it is not impossible at all.

i like your post dear,because i think that you just work nicely,so just keep it up this things.i hope you doing well in future.

This post has received a 17.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

Nice post, I can't believe Btc shot up so fast in such a short time frame. I'll be keeping an eye on how it behaves as November 16th approaches. Bitcoin to the moon!

What did you chock your breakfast with? Nuts? Grains?

LOL!

Oh...and...damn you Amazon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00