You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Borrow to buy Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I agree the trickle investing method is better, unfortunately it multiplies the fiat to crypto costs. For example I have to pay £10 SEPA fee to get my money to a foreign account of my crypto exchange, so this adds quite a % unless its a decent chunk of money. Of course there are ATMs or LocalBitcoins but the rates arent great.
But those costs are lower than losing your home...

Sort:  

Yes it's true, in a bull market like this, it's better to put in the money in bigger chunks to save on some of the losses in fiat, but over time, I think it's better to spread it out to be less emotional and more logical about it.

Indeed, emotions are the real danger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33