HODLfolio Rotations and Adjustments. Let's shake things up a little! 03.12.2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

HODLFOLIo red.png

Today we are going to change our % targets in the portfolio. The reasons behind these changes are basically after some research on Fundamentals of the involved coins, and the actual portfolio adjustment will be done in the following days when we get good entry/exit spots for each coin.

The updated coins are NEO, OMG, XMR, NANO, EOS and DASH.

Below you can find the new percentages of each coin:

Captura de pantalla 2018-03-12 a las 18.17.49.png

Rotation reasons

Here are the main reasons for these rotations:

  • Downgrade NEO: Even though I still think it has great potential, I got a bit wary of this coin after the node problem they had some days ago, and after investigating a bit, and comparing it to ETH, I can see that both coins are extremely far one form each other. That is why I prefer to keep only ETH and downgrade NEO to the 5% tier.

  • Upgrade OMG: I see it one of the coins with most potential, and ETH, which is already a very well stablished platform for DApps, will have a lot to do with its success. I will make a longer post in the future about OMG and the following coin, which were upgraded to 10%

  • Upgrade Monero (XMR): For me it is actually the best privacy coin, the developer team is really pushing the fundamental value of the coin and I can see a success of Monero by itself, as a privacy coin that does not depend on BTC or any other coin. Welocme to the 10% Tier!

  • Upgrade NANO: XRB has had a very good run for the last month and it aims to become a feeless cryptocurrency, that will enable micropayments. Actually, Twich has already implemented it, and I think it has some good potential for the upcoming months.

  • Downgrade EOS: I have changed EOS form Tier 5% to 2.5% to make room for the new additions. However, even with the actual low price, it has quite a high market cap for a platform that has not yet launched and is still an ERC20 coin. I think we will see great thinks from EOS, but I am more confortable having it as a 2.5% in the porfolio.

  • Downgrade DASH: I am not as confident on DASH as a privacy coin as I am on Monero, and after putting XMR in the 10% Tier I decided to underrepresent DASH in order to balance properly on privacy coins.

Future adjustment

Adjustments will be done when good opportunities arise. In the following hours I will be rotating DASH and NEO for NANO, OMG and Monero. Good spot to buy NANO and sell some DASH, since DASH is .63% up for the last 24H and NANO is 5% down.

Also, the rotation for BTC (up 1%) for XMR (-1.7%) seems good, and we will try to find godd entry points for OMG.

I will make a full rotation post after this one.

Cheers, and HODL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42