You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is ripple.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I hear you, but lets just pretend that FIAT is not going to exist in 10 years time, where does that leave Ripple? Banks would need to adapt to create their own ICO's and they'll have the financial incentive to do this far in advanced.

I don't expect to have any of my personal money in FIAT over the next 5 years and if I'm already thinking that way how many countless others are doing the same? FIAT = Debt, nobody really wants to hold a currency that is trillions apon trillions in debt so the minute Crypto becomes stable and easier bye bye FIAT.

I suspect that Ripple would then be made obsolete, there's nothing it can offer which cant be developed bespoke for each individual bank, unless you know something more? something that would prevent banks from seeking their very own solutions to fast transfers, and speaking of fast transfers, I transfer money from my Spanish bank account regularly and it take me maximum a couple of hours to see the cash arrive in my English bank account, thats faster than BTC at the moment and I suspect this could be made even faster if there was incentive by banks to do this internally, perhaps ripple might help here, but for how long?

I'm playing devils advocate in a way, I just want to hear a solid defence for XRP because I'm personally an investor but I get asked this all the time. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45