three standard deviations from the mean...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

i am eleven days out from having to uproot myself and my garden...

almost 6 months ago i signed a 6 month lease...

19 days ago my landlord decided not to renew my lease and gave me 30 days notice...

spent three days mourning....bummed...

i spent last year homeless...sleeping under my desk at work...for a year...

somehow i survived...somehow i was taken care of...i don't know how...

actually i do know how....daily bread...give thanks...

my sister found this spot...she had a friend...with a place...

i wasn't looking....but i took leap...traded in a half a bitcoin...liquidated 10 etherium...sold my dash...

used it to as a deposit on my place...

bitcoin was about $800, etherium was about $10, dash was around $14...

i moved in unpacked my storage units...planted seeds...started a garden...

life was good...landlord was renting out back studio on AirBNB...didn't live in town...

two months in...landlord decide to move back into rear studio...suddenly she had issues...

i tried...but somewhere she got her butt hurt...my days were numbered...

meanwhile 50 tomato plants in ground...full front yard filled with veggies...

i have met two dozen of my neighbors all whom have been complimentary...

i worry at times...due to my last year...somehow i sink my thoughts and emotions into faith...

i know my daily bread will be provided...and i am grateful for that...

but i am still 11 days out...i need a storage unit....and a place to land my garden...

i don't know how...but i will find a way...

in the mean time...i am on the fringes...three standard deviations away from the mean.

normal-curve-90-1.png

Sort:  

Homeless? You are now free to go anywhere! I would hitch hike to Alaska and go gold panning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57