BitCoinCash - 177% and still ripping - Moon? No Jupiter! - Bitcoin weakness in the drivers seat

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


chart-1905225_640.png

Bitcoin Cash on a war path now trading over $800

177% gains in 3 days on massive volume
Screenshot 2017-08-19 06.58.44.png

5 min time frame, we see the bounce off the pivot and forming of a v Bottom
Screenshot 2017-08-19 06.57.02.png

4 hour time frame has run out of near term resistance lol
Screenshot 2017-08-19 06.57.54.png

Bitcoin Weakness is driving this rally in BCH
Screenshot 2017-08-19 06.59.33.png

I really can't recommend an entry or exit if you are not still in this thing. I have taken profits along the way, now this is mostly House Money in the trade - a free play. If you want to chase it you must wait for a pullback and consolidation.

High Risk Trade: Enter here walk a loose stoploss up as the price appreciates.
Trade: Wait for a cooling off and to see the price maintain a range, you would be looking for price consolidation and/or a bull flag or pennant.

I think this strength is caused by BTCUSD weakness.

Follow at your own risk, Not a financial adviser, understand the risks associated with trading and investing. Manage your own Risk - in other words you could lose it all and I could give a fuck.

chartslegend.png

Sort:  

Well, I am still keeping my BTC in paper wallet before the fork. I guess I will later need to find a way how to trace my BCC / BCH and see how I can use them when in need.
upvoted

Thank you! Im doing shorter term views. No idea what 6 months or a year brings, they are like day to to week long swings (or until the trade dies). Absolutely you should try and figure out where and what happened/happens to your Bcash!

only because of the increased block size?

i dunno I don't pay too much attention to that stuff, charts only.
have been heavy in this move since the start - Charts and Technical Analysis:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@satchmo/bitcoin-cash-btc-watching-for-breakout

Very Good information you shared. I UpVote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81