Bitcoin to Steem Power?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

On April 28th 2015 at 2:57 a.m. I purchased my first Bitcoin for 226.50 (actually .99025).

I couldn't sleep and was looking through Netflix for something interesting to watch when I came across The Rise and Rise of Bitcoin. I watched it straight through and the moment the credits began sat up grabbed my phone created a coinbase account and made my first purchase.

On May 1st 2015 I bought 4 AntminersS5's along with 4 1200 watt Asus power supplies and quickly set them up in my Comic Book Store @blaqkdoor in our game room to mine.

A couple of pictures from the good ol' days..

fullsizeoutput_708.jpeg

Used to run Night and Day.

fullsizeoutput_709.jpeg

I've never spent any of my Bitcoin and right before Aug 1st bought a Trezor to protect them during the fork. So there they sit today. (Along with my bonus Bitcoin Cash ;)

So here is my question:
Should I take some of my bitcoin and turn it into Steem Power?
I love Steemit!
I just joined towards the end of July and feel just as excited about it as I did about Bitcoin back on April 28th 2015.
I am the type of person to believe in something and go all in.
I am conflicted because I believe in and am excited about the future of both equally.
Let me know what you think please I need some input!

On another note anyone out there in Steemland know if my ancient Antminers are of any use in todays cryptocurrency world or are they just antiques to show the grandkids someday.

Thank You in advance for any and all suggestions and opinions!

@sarahsayjay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55