Sort:  

You can get a loaded EOS wallet called Lynx costs about $1 or £0.89. The cost is buying the RAM for the wallet to work. It's the only wallet where you don't need anyone else to make the keys for you. If you hate the wallet you can always export the keys to something like greymass or simpleos.

Unfortunately, all my EOS is on eToro, so I'm trading EOS as a CFD, which was a big mistake. eToro keep saying that they'll introduce wallets for crypto holders, but this is taking a long time to materialize. If they do, I'll withdraw them to an EOS wallet and then I can receive some airdrops. Thanks for the info, I'll remember to look at the Lynx wallet.

When we see a market recovery, which cryptos are you bullish on?

I thought that cryptos on eToro were no longer CFDs just that they hadn't got the legality sorted out yet so they can't let you take them off-site? Bit like Revolut? Incidentally didn't consider Naga the blockchain based CFD social exchange?

You will need to get some wallet just to get that trybe airdrop. It is airdropped to a named EOS account. You won't lose the coins you have already earned but having a wallet will mean that you get double the coins you already have already earned (+250 for the airgrab). Trybe is way overpriced on the DEX exchanges atm so you can make a hefty profit if you want to cash in.

Cryptos to be bullish on? That's a toughy and would take a lot of explaining as I have what would seem like contradictory positions. it would be best we did that on something like Discord.

I think we are in the early stages of consolidation shakedown similar to what happened in the early dotcom years. I think that the only projects that will survive regardless of how great or decentralized they are will be the ones with the biggest warchest. That is why I hopped onto EOS in the first place - the biggest warchest by far.

Thanks, I set-up the Lnyx wallet on the 10th. I haven't taken the plunge into Discord yet, so add me as a friend on Trybe, because one thing this site surprisingly lacks is the ability to message privately.

Ah, eToro, I don't receive anything if there's a hard fork. eToro actually trade crypto to cover their positions and if the market's volatile due to an exchange hack, or FUD, I can't close my position, because eToro is unable to get large sell orders filled on the exchanges. But, they hold crypto and must surely keep forks and airdrops to themselves. The only one they gave to users was BCH.

If I trade stocks, I don't receive any dividends etc, but I still have to pay tax, when I close a position. I'd be better off in terms of tax, if I was spreadbetting, but then I would have margin requirements. And, the money eToro pay-out to people who have copiers has been getting less and less generous.

Ok added you on Trybe - I thought I had already done it but I was only following you. Re: the Discord - I pulled out to the Trybe Creators because I thought it was difficult getting things done. You might find it different to me. However I did join the main Trybe Discord which actually seems more active. It may be possible to set up something similar to the SBI on there. Here is an invite. Only last about a day so not worried about putting it here.

yeah it does sound like they are keeping all the airdrops. That's a shame as I have had quite a few on EOS. You could by them cheap on the DEXes but to be honest I'm not sure that any of them are real keepers so far.

I do actually watch eToro because I use it as a lazy way of deciding which way the sentiment is. Same with Trading View. I have it open on one of my screens however I do all my trading on the crypto exchanges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69